ShrapKnel (Curly Castro, PremRock), Controller 7 - Nobody Planning To Leave

Nobody Planning To Leave is the new album from Curly Castro and PremRock aka ShrapKnel, fully produced by Controller 7. Featuring Open Mike Eagle, Onry Ozzborn, Lungs, Breezly Brewin, D-Styles (of the legendary Beat Junkies), and ELUCID, title represents a duality. Both a boastful claim and also a resigned recognition. Sometimes you’re planting your flag and sometimes you’re acknowledging that it’s all ultimately out of your control. With the exception of a few cases, nobody plans to leave. Nobody plans to abandon their passion either. Usually, the slow grind of necessity chooses that for you. What started as a few DMs between Castro and Controller 7 in 2021 slowly morphed into a fully fleshed opus.

All raps by ShrapKnel (Curly Castro x PremRock)
(except where noted)
All production by Controller 7
Mixed by Steel Tipped Dove
Mastered by Willie Green
Scratches on tracks 7 & 10 by D-Styles

· shrapknel, curly castro, premrock, controller 7, lp, usa, bandcamp · discuss on twitter