Melly-Mel, Tone Spliff - New People

From South Africa to Los Angeles, Melly-Mel links with Tone Spliff and drops “New People”. This album brings back the Golden Era Hip Hop feel with Boom Bap production, scratches and lyricism.

Guest appearances include Mr. Lif (Boston), Kool Taj the Gr8 (Buffalo) and Mel’s group, The Assembly (South Africa).

Check out more music from Melly-Mel here:

Check the music video for “South Under Repo” out now on YouTube.

All lyrics written by Melly-Mel (except songs with features)
All beats & scratches produced by Tone Spliff
Mixed and Mastered by Matt Wagner for MWX Audio

Cover art by Marcø
Additional Layout and Design by Laki420931

· melly mel, tone spliff, lp, south africa, usa, bandcamp · discuss on twitter